Skip to Content

Paddio Reviews

Honest reviews written by real homeowners


98%

Would Recommend

1940

Total Reviews

4.75/5

Average Satisfaction Rating

Showing all 1940 reviews

Page 33 of 65 pages. Return to page 1 »

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 7, 2021

Gina and the entire team was fantastic to work with! We will absolutely recommend her to friends and family!

Gina Hopper, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Gina Hopper

NMLS#2013446

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 7, 2021

Very friendly, professional individuals. Very communicative and quick to answers any of my questions or concerns. I deeply appreciated that any time I had questions I felt like I was getting an honest professional opinion; I never felt like I was getting a sales pitch.

David Cope, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: David Cope

NMLS#773602

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 7, 2021

Christopher Compton, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Christopher Compton

NMLS#2035101

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 7, 2021

Paddio got me the lowest rates. They were wonderful to work with. Was able to meet closing date I needed.

Zach Hopper, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Zach Hopper

NMLS#2010866

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 7, 2021

Shelby Dobbs, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Shelby Dobbs

NMLS#2009617

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 7, 2021

100% very satisfied.

Shay Morton, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Shay Morton

NMLS#2172921

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 6, 2021

Shelby Dobbs, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Shelby Dobbs

NMLS#2009617

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 6, 2021

Everything was GREAT!!

Kyle Serrano-Call, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Kyle Serrano-Call

NMLS#2080064

Loan type: Purchase

4 out of 5 Stars

Nov 6, 2021

Hannah Bradley, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Hannah Bradley

NMLS#2070149

Loan type: Purchase

3 out of 5 Stars

Nov 6, 2021

There were several things that occurred during my house buying process that just added up to me not recommending Paddio. They cancelled the first scheduled appraisal that resulted in a delay to close. Paperwork wasn’t done timely for closing. Communication was poor and lacking.

Ray Moore, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Ray Moore

NMLS#2033763

Loan type: Purchase

1 out of 5 Stars

Nov 6, 2021

Not reliable. Go with different service.

John Hawkins, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: John Hawkins

NMLS#1999206

Loan type: Purchase

Homebuying starts here.

It all begins with getting qualified. It’s simple, it’s easy and you can do it in minutes.

Start Now
5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 6, 2021

Austin Lenox, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Austin Lenox

NMLS#2004599

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 5, 2021

Top notch customer service. Never had someone answer the phone or respond as quick as Gabe

Gabriel Axtell, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Gabriel Axtell

NMLS#2012807

Loan type: Purchase

4 out of 5 Stars

Nov 5, 2021

Drew Harris, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Drew Harris

NMLS#2080075

Loan type: Purchase

4 out of 5 Stars

Nov 5, 2021

Good job.

Steven Kracht, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Steven Kracht

NMLS#2016054

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 5, 2021

McKayla Baker, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: McKayla Baker

NMLS#2121049

Loan type: Purchase

4 out of 5 Stars

Nov 5, 2021

We are working with Shiloh/Paddio to purchase a second house for ourselves. They make it seem pretty easy.

Shiloh Davis, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Shiloh Davis

NMLS#2056630

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 4, 2021

Brennan Ventress, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Brennan Ventress

NMLS#2070122

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 4, 2021

Wes Bowling, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Wes Bowling

NMLS#2077184

Loan type: Purchase

4 out of 5 Stars

Nov 4, 2021

Everything went great but process is too slow. Online platform comes handy. Just request to make such process smoother for existing customers.

Dan Wasmer, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Dan Wasmer

NMLS#2078944

Loan type: Purchase

4 out of 5 Stars

Nov 4, 2021

I would recommend Paddio to anyone buying a house .Im not gonna lie we had a few glitches but when it came down to the wire they came through. With my paddio team Ryan Taylor and Albert Cook and help from my awesome realtor MaryAnn Westfall i was able to close on my house in 30 days . Which im told is not easy to do but they did it thank you Paddio

Ryan Taylor, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Ryan Taylor

NMLS#2031964

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 4, 2021

Nicolas Paulson, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Nicolas Paulson

NMLS#2144641

Loan type: Purchase

Homebuying starts here.

It all begins with getting qualified. It’s simple, it’s easy and you can do it in minutes.

Start Now
5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 4, 2021

Deeply grateful to the entire team! They are the BEST!

Brian Lenharth, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Brian Lenharth

NMLS#2070141

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 3, 2021

Wes was great. We had been trying for months to get a mortgage. Paddio took a chance with us. Wes was constantly in contact and took us through everything. Answered all our questions in a way we could understand. Albert was also on our team and was great at keeping us inline getting everything they needed when they needed it. Very pleasant and knowledgeable guy. Wes made our journey as little stressful as possible. Assured us we were in good shape. When we were getting nervous he was very supportive and kept us positive. Thanx so much, we love our house.

Wes Bowling, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Wes Bowling

NMLS#2077184

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 3, 2021

Paddio will stick with you and get it done if it’s at all possible .

Denaye Spurling, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Denaye Spurling

NMLS#2150639

Loan type: Purchase

4 out of 5 Stars

Nov 3, 2021

Liz Trader, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Liz Trader

NMLS#1274818

Loan type: Purchase

1 out of 5 Stars

Nov 3, 2021

I'm going to write this out here and not on the public review page, as I don't want to come off as vindictive or cruel. Prepare for an essay.Overall, I'd say my experience with Paddio was miserable. As a first time home buyer, if anyone asked me who I went with, I'd recommend they look elsewhere than Paddio. I'm sure there was a confluence of events that led to why my experience was "less than stellar", but honestly I'm not concerned about that. I'll explain my journey as briefly yet succinctly as I can.I chose Paddio as my lender because A) they were recommended by Credit Karma, whom I generally trust due to my great experiences there, and B) because Paddio was advertising the best rate around. Everyone local and my bank were advertising 3%+ rates, while Paddio had a coveted 2.75%, which I fell for hard. I needed to save the money, and after filling out the initial online form and talking with Austin, I had a great feeling going into the process of the loan. This did not last, unfortunately.After maybe a week, two tops, after going through the process and submitting various forms/documentation, we received our initial closing disclosure. It was estimating nearly $17k cash to close, which was absurdly high and nothing near what was discussed when I agreed with Paddio. I pushed back to Austin, as the only way I could come up with this money would be to clean out my 401k, and this was awfully close to the nearly the max amount of capital I had at my disposal. At first, it went nowhere, and the explanations I was given were confusing and not helpful. I had to get my real estate agent involved so she could explain to Austin that this seemed completely out of the norm, as I was being charged a full year's worth of taxes upfront, which is insane. Finally, after my agent was involved and Austin went back to his team, the numbers changed into much more manageable terms. This was just the first hiccup though, which was disastrous to experience already as a first time home buyer.Shortly before we closed was when the real shenanigans kicked in. I was scheduled to close on Tuesday the 26th (October), and the Friday before that I suddenly needed to provide documents about how I was going to pay, despite having the money in my account (which I connected several times). Apparently, the savings account, which held all my money, was in my wife's name, and I was the one signing the house. That's fine, and makes sense why I would need to provide documentation regarding this, what I did not appreciate was being made aware of this not even 2 full business days before I was going to close, and that this could jeopardize my closing date. I had to call Austin a handful of times to not only have the situation explained to me, which did make sense, but also explain to him that the entire time I had been transferring money from my "wife's" account into "mine", and needed to know if that introduced any more issues. It took about 2 hours and a few more calls to get the answer I needed, burning precious time and causing even more confusion for me. That was eventually sorted out and taken care of. But that led to the next issue.Because these documents were requested at nearly the last minute, Austin then emailed my agent and I asking if we could push closing back to 2 PM (this was Monday morning, the day before I close) as opposed to the 10 AM scheduled date. This obviously was a giant issue, as I had planned everything to move in the afternoon, and I had to explain to Austin, who asked "What do you have going on in the afternoon that day?", that I am moving into the house I would have just signed for. Delaying my closing time (which he couldn't guarantee a 2 PM time either!) would cause me to have to try and miraculously reschedule movers and utility installations. After calling and practically begging Austin to figure this out so my close remained at 10 AM, he was able to get it done. My only complaint here is that instead of taking the onus upon himself to take care of it, I had to ask him too. It gets better, as this is only the afternoon of Monday (not even 24 hours before I sign on this house).Then, at 5:30 PM that Monday, I see the final closing disclosure numbers, and my mortgage has jumped up almost $250 more a month. The title company is predicting a cash to close of nearly $7k, and Paddio is saying nearly $12k. I again call Austin, more upset over the mortgage increase than anything, demanding to know why my mortgage has now shot up nearly 15% over what has been quoted the entire time. All he could say was it was my state taxes, and nothing Paddio could do. This was the night before I'm supposed to close, and I'm being forced now to eat a huge increase on my mortgage so I can get this house for my family. More bitter than sweet that night. It gets better though.The day I'm closing, Tuesday, we go to the title company and we begin the process of signing everything over. Roughly 20 minutes in, the title lady gets a call from our underwriter, and is told to stop immediately as my loan is going to be recalculated again. My wife and I are dumbfounded, what in the actual hell is going on with this company at this point? So we walk out, furious and debating whether we need to cancel and reschedule everything for the next day, as we have no idea how long this is going to take. Austin, again, isn't very helpful or promising, and at this point I feel he is unequivocally out of his depth (whether that's because it's a different department or genuine inexperience, I don't know and did not care at that point).Ten minutes before my movers show up, because we were able to make arrangements with the seller to "move" into the house, the title company calls and gives us the go ahead to come back and sign everything. The new closing disclosure (3.0? 4.0? who knows) finally reflects a mortgage payment that is what was quoted all along. In the end, my wife and I were relieved, because our emotions had been spent in fury, confusion, and hopelessness. We sign everything, grateful to move on with the rest of the process and leave Paddio behind us.Again, I'm sure there are a number of events that contributed to our experience; the insane market at the moment, overburdened underwriters, inexperienced lenders, being out of state, COVID, etc. But at the end of the day this was a miserable experience for my wife and I, because at no point did we feel certain of any of the numbers being given to us. I would not recommend Paddio to anyone, given the completely tumultuous back and forth we had to go through. I again am not posting this to the public, as I hope this can somehow be used as a learning experience for everyone involved.

Austin Lenox, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Austin Lenox

NMLS#2004599

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 3, 2021

When purchasing our home, I was first directed to our builders in house lender. When I got in touch with him, he was a complete nightmare. He used a lot of pressure tactics, was not ever available when I reached out, and would talk over me constantly. I reached out to Paddio and the experience was night and day different. Everyone at Paddio felt like family and turned my negative experience around quickly to a positive one. So much so that I would go to my Paddio team to work with my builder and sales agent. They all went out of there way to really give us the best experience possible, which is what me and my family got, the BEST experience. Everyone was great to work with, and I always felt like I was in great hands with Paddio

Zach Hopper, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Zach Hopper

NMLS#2010866

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 3, 2021

Every single person I worked with from Paddio was kind, thorough, and quick to respond whenever I had a question- as a first time homebuyer, I had a lot of them. I have already recommended Paddio to people I know because they turned a stressful process into a wholly positive experience.

Kyle Langham, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Kyle Langham

NMLS#2007124

Loan type: Purchase

5 out of 5 Stars

Nov 3, 2021

Wes Bowling, Loan Officer

Loan Officer: Wes Bowling

NMLS#2077184

Loan type: Purchase

4.75 out of 5

Average Satisfaction Rating

Send Your Feedback

We want to hear about your experience with Paddio!

Send your feedback »

just started their home loan quote!